If you cancel your Desk.com subscription, your Desk.com account will be deactivated. Deactivated accounts are no longer accessible and the data stored in them is not used. Deactivated accounts will eventually be deleted.
The events that occur during account cancellation are outlined below:
Desk.com will only delete information stored inside your Desk.com account. For example, Desk.com will not delete data stored in your email, Twitter or Facebook accounts.
Once your account has been deactivated, your information will no longer be used and Desk.com may delete your account and all of its data. Please note that some information may remain in our records even after deletion of your account, such as historical billing information kept for legal and accounting reasons. Additionally, because of the way we maintain certain services, residual copies may take a period of time before they are deleted from our servers and may remain in our backup systems.
We're ready to help you help your customers. Friendly, knowledgable people are standing by.1-877-226-9212